GoPro Hero 6 Black or nah?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

So i bit the bullet and bought a new GoPro Hero 6 Black. My Hero Session 5 is getting pretty beat up and the Hero 4 died altogether.

I use and abuse action cameras on drones and frequently on flying wings. Footage from these flights can be notriously shakey and often goes from very bright to shadows witbout much time to transition..

For me, small and simple is a good format. The session provides. The session was discontinued. If I am moving to the larger form factor, I want tbe best use of the additional real estate.

To smooth out my footage, I moved to a Ritewing Hardcore 48 with tbe Hero 6. In the first video, you can see how well this worked out.

In the second example, you can see a Session on a less stable wing.

Sort:  

Is it true that the Go pro superview thing ruins the video quality? And also you should try stabilizing the footage in post-production. It might help

I think this was shot in Superview 1080 60fps with stabilization. i don't think that was an option on the 5. you may be right. i don't have the eye to see it. most of the post stabizization didn't impress me. i may give Ado e a shot eventually. For now, I am pretty satisfied eith the results. YMMV.

Hi. %6 upvoted. Send 0.5 SBD To capari URL as Memo , Resteem to 20.100+ Followers ,and upvote,Upvote with min +34 accounts Upvotes. Good lucky...