A throwback on Thanksgiving

in #photography6 years ago

Hello steemians. Well, as they say, "the secret to having it all is knowing you already do".
_20180124_094612.JPG

Gratitude is a huge part of my life and my go-to remedy for feeling low and uninspired. Did you know it's proven that it's physically impossible to feel grateful and angry or grateful and sad at the same time?. The chemicals in your brain are just the exact opposite. How powerful is that to know?.

As a European, I never understood and appreciated the beauty of #Thanksgiving until moving here to the US and realising that thanksgiving is all about being grateful and thankful and appreciating that what you already have is plenty.

I know so many of you here are not from the US but I highly encourage you to adopt a little Thanksgiving tradition on your own with your friends or family and take this day to be grateful for everything that you can possibly think of. Because of course there are things you've worked towards and 'earned' but there are also so many blessings you've gotten in your life for nothing, didn't have to 'earn' but just somehow happened to you. How great is that?.

Sort:  

Hi @zhoey
greetings from me.
i am from Aceh, Indonesia.
can you tell with me, about thanksgiving?
i don't know about that. i am happy if you can tell me what's thangsgiving.