Sort:  

Yes, I like to go walking there, because it is a nice and quiet forest where I haven't met any people yet - this place helps thinking positive 👍
Thank you very much for your nice words, dear @zirochka, I wish you a very nice weekend 🙂

!BEER

I must ask you, at last :) What is the town you live in? Sounds like a mist wondeerful place, close from mountains, waterfalls and rivers.
Or, the roads in Austroa are too good ;D

We do have quite good roads too 😉
Within up to 2 hours I am able to be at most places on my photos - I mean at the parking spots, from where I walk or hike. Some places are as close as 15 minutes driving away.
I live in Klagenfurt, Carinthia - https://www.google.com/maps/place/Klagenfurt+am+W%C3%B6rthersee/@46.6301896,14.2554485,60107m/data=!3m1!1e3!4m5!3m4!1s0x47707345308f7e65:0x687eb6df8c618d2b!8m2!3d46.6364598!4d14.3122246

!BEER

Driving by ... motobike? What is your usual speed on the road/highway?

When there's godd weather and if I don't have to hike too much I ride on my motorbike, because if I have to hike I use another backpack and I cannot wear the hiking clothes on the bike. So, most times I drive with my car and my speed it mostly the speed limit, depending on the weather and the traffic, of course.
Speed limits in Austria are: 130 km/h on the Autobahn / motorway, 100 km/h on country roads / highways (sometimes 70 or less) and 50 km/h is the city limit.

!BEER

We have 110 and 90 respectively. And 50 in the cities.

That's too slow - I would fall asleep on the motorway ;)

!BEER



Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

I should move there when i grew old, lol
But seriously, I love your land very much. Hope to go there one day with my daughter. She wull be my German-speaking plan B 😁

She speaks German - that's cool and cetainly helpful in Austria ;) lol

Austria is beautiful, but also quite expensive, especially when you go to the well known tourist spots, which are of course the most beautiful places too ... most times ;)
This is also a reason, why I prefer Slovenia, but my overall reason to go to Slovenia is, that this country is very beautiful, but not so overrun by tourists yet.

!BEER

I agree, Slovenia is amazing. We have had a brief visit with a guided tour, then by ourselves, but i saw mountains just from a car or a train, as it was in winter. But I liked their hot springs (Besheneva). I still plan to visot it in a warmer season to hoke in mountains. Hopefully, next autumn

I think, you won't regret visiting Slovenia and hiking up the mountains - don't forget the Mangart, where I have had that bad weather a few weeks ago. That's a very beautiful mountain.
And I would suggest short visits to Austria. There are cheaper hotels here too, but I think in Slovenia you will get more for your money ;)

!BEER



Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!