Photography in an abandoned asylum

in #photoshoot7 years ago (edited)

Me and my friends went to do a photo project in an abandoned asylum 1 hours and half away from Montreal. At first I was scared because I heard people talking about this place, how much creepy it was... So we arrived at 1 in the afternoon, It was really sunny, so there was nothing really scary at that point hehe. Then we entered and I saw..... Nothing. Honestly, nothing was there but junks and wreckage all over the floor and walls. BUT, my friend (the photographer) seemed excited to shoot when he saw the place. So I was like... Okay, there is probably something nice that we can do here. So we went in the basement and...

Asile1.jpg
We came up with that picture!

I was amazed by the potential of this place. At that moment, I knew why we came.
How crap could look so nice!? lol..

After the basement we went upstairs and took an other great picture on the 3rd floor.
19095571_10155547814040039_1234721232424961525_o.jpg

Then, we went to the second floor.. (Picture taken with a phone. Really love it tho)
19222778_552762498445886_2595098236030411670_o.jpg

The experience was awesome and I would definitely go back to that place to shoot again! It was so big we couldn't take pictures everywhere... I'm sure there is still some nice spots we didn't shot. The ride to come back took almost 4 hours! Traffic...

Anyway I hope you enjoyed my article!
If you did, Follow and vote for me <3
I will leave you with one last picture :)

19025304_10155530557925039_84439611009888691_o.jpg
See you soon Steemians -xxxx-

Sort:  

Cool shots!! Came out nice

Congratulations @alyavee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! Sick pictures. 😱😎

Thank you so much :)! @decker

Hi Alyavee, Nice pictures. I especialy love the first one. The way you stand and the attitude you show is in coherence with your surroundings. Also my compliments to the photographer. Just superb! Is your friend also on steemit?

He is not unfortunately but I will for sure talk to him about it 😊
Thank you very much for the compliments 😘

Welcome. :)