You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What sports did you play at school?

Dodge-ball shouldn't even be allowed - that's just punishment for the slow and un-agile!

...I developed my lifelong fantasy of taking a bucket of racquetballs and a racquet to a driving range (as in, for golf) and just seeing how far I could hit them

This sounds excellent fun :D

For your race, if only you started that backstretch charge a little earlier!

Thanks for commenting :D

Sort:  

For your race, if only you started that backstretch charge a little earlier!

Right? I think I came in 4th or something, so I was close. But 1st place was a teammate who was a solid minute faster than me, so maybe not that close. LOL

Ahh, yeah you would have needed to run at that speed for most of the way then :)

Right. :) But I don't know how fast 2nd and 3rd were, so maybe not.

Dodge ball with wet tennis balls is really good fun if you have a good arm and know when to duck.