You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What sports did you play at school?

Thanks for the comment here! :)

I never understood distance running either and was much better over shorter. I do like watching the 3km and the 10km at top level though - lots of tactics there (as well as amazing lungs etc).

Weird that the schools don't really care - if they are seen slacking on PE in the UK they would be in serious shit.

Partying got me at 18, but then I found the gym and have done pretty well up until... Steem, lol :)

Sort:  

If you're not studying something that is sports-related, you have about 2 hours of PE/week (less, actually, more like 100 minutes), which is pathetic considering the entire 'healthy mind-healthy body'-thing.

I found the gym and have done pretty well up until... Steem

LMAO