You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What sports did you play at school?

My favorite sports at school and in general were soccer in my pre-teens and basketball in my teen years.

I also can consider myself lucky in the how many sports I've tried out in my school years. The last 2 schools I went to till I finished high school had this system whereby after a certain period we'd switch from the sport we were doing at the time for another one.

That has allowed me to experience sports such as soccer, basketball, american football, rugby, badminton, tennis(mostly learned in family time tho), dodgeball, netball, volleyball, baseball, cricket, gymnastics, swimming... I probably forgot some

It's funny, I hated whenever we'd go from soccer or basketball to another sport but I usually ended up liking the new sport and would be sad when it was time to switch again.

I never got the appeal of badminton and cricket though, and I was always too scrony for rugby and American football to be competitive tho I wasn't bad when it came to passes and running fleeing.

I still workout from time to time but as for any of the sports mentioned above, only basketball gets played and once or twice per year at that. Smh

Sort:  

lol fleeing :)

Sounds like you have had a good go at many sports, and that's really all you can ask for growing up.

Working out hmm, yeah I should probably get back to doing some of that!

Sounds like you have had a good go at many sports, and that's really all you can ask for growing up.

Indeed