You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What sports did you play at school?

in #physicaleducation5 years ago

Hurling where we used to beat ten shades of shite out of each other with sticks , football and rugby were our 3. Badminton would you believe was another one. I quite liked badminton and the old shuttlecock! We did gymnastics as well. That bloody horse. Bad memories .

Sort:  

I'm sure you meant the horse in gymnastics right @blanchy? Oh man, hurling and camogie (yeah, yeah, the girlie version) I LOVE watching that. And I wished they would have had that in the Netherlands when I was growing up. I would have loved to play. Instead of knocking people out in field-hockey...

I've seen Hurling on the tele - looks pretty brutal but quite good to watch!

Badminton is tough - I have mates who play and after going once it wont happen again.

A horse, at school? Posh git :P

Strange thing about horses. Only the really rich or the really poor own them! 😂😂. Yup Tonto!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a strange but true statement. Everyone else has no need for one?

Did you see https://www.facebook.com/joshpraycomedy/videos/479993336085193/ ?
(tl;dw an American guy freaking out about seeing hurling for the first time ^_^)