20minutesX20days Piano Challenge

in #piano6 years ago (edited)


20 minutes X 20 days piano challenge

goal: play a complete piano piece

piano piece: Bach Prelude (as recommended by James Rhodes in How to play Piano http://www.jamesrhodes.tv/shop/)
practice method: as recommended by Zach Evans at http://bestpianotips.pages.ontraport.net/website-sign-up
notation: a personal colour-shape notation on top of a simplification to letter by PNGpiano.

total practice time: 6h:40'
instrument: roland e-35 keyboard
speed: 72bpm (or near)

conclusions:

  • needs a lot of work, on speed as as well as technique.
  • Next milestone: 20 hours of practice... we will see how far I get.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey well played :) Could I get some feedback from you on my channel?

@pianomaster, I left a comment on your paper piano video, very funny

Thank you :)

nice

cheers :)

I show it so others try it too. I will be publishing more details about the process in the coming weeks.

Sounds nice! :)

thank you very much, I think you are very generous with your comment. I appreciate it

You played 6.6 hours, for this 'little' amount of time you already do very well! I also played piano and know it's not always easy. :)

well, I have tried to play in the past, but i didn’t get past playing chords or the first right hand notes of a piece... I guess typing skills together with some piano familiarity help. But i really strggle with the timing. lets see after twenty hours 🙂