Transformation Of Field To Residential Area - Picture-lapse

in #picture-lapse3 years ago (edited)

Many fields are being transformed into streets around my home area which is kinda sad because it's going to be less and less nature to take my walks.
A year ago I decided to follow a progression of one project and take a shot after a period of time. The first one is a shit shot taken in 2014 with a not so great phone camera of the exact place the construction took place. Oh damn It was a nice field.

20141022_172300.jpg

The next one was taken almost exactly a year ago, on 29th October 2019. They had dug up the field.

DSC_0112.jpg

Took all the other shots from the exact same place overlooking the same view.

14 November 2019
DSC_0039.jpg

25 November 2019
DSC_0004.jpg

10 December 2019
DSC_0001.jpg

23 February 2020DSC_0922.jpg

25 May 2020
DSC_0292.jpg

2 July 2020
DSC_0002.jpg

7 September 2020
DSC_0019.jpg

I took the last picture today 28 October 2020. The place is ready and people living in them.
DSC_0016.jpg

For some reason, I like to do year-long comparison projects like that. I will start more starting in January. I will choose 2 nature locations and take one shot every month from the exact location

Untitled1.png

Sort:  

Cool idea. I agree that it is sad that more and more nature is taken down, but unfortunately there isn’t really anything we could do.

Yeah, unfortunately...

This is a a really cool photo/picture lapse captured to see things being developed of your neighborhood area from a golden of-field into a well constructed building. And would be great to follow your next year long comparison project of 2 nature locations. :-)

!tan - Please help me tip @greddyforce for this great post.


Congratulations, @andyjim You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @greddyforce.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.300 HIVE

Hah, thanks! You will, in 14 months :D

I like the picture comparison and am also sad that the beautiful field is gone!

It's pretty fun doing comparisons like that. Fortunately, still some fields left in my area but who knows how long.