LIVE BEFORE YOU DIE

in #pimp2 years ago

I woke up thinking about what happened before I slept

Tears soaked my pillow because I felt like a failure

My headache throbbed and my heart raced rapidly, breaking UsainBolt’s speed record

I lamented, ‘How can life be like this?’

With that thought in my head, I closed my swollen eyes

I woke up with my eyes more swollen than ibefore

I probably cried in my dreams

But

The sleep was therapeutic

When I woke up,

I felt energized and full of life to face life head on, chest up, feet down and eyes set.

I started by analyzing my life with spotlights on my strengths, dim lights on my weaknesses

I realized how goal oriented I can be

I started working towards my goal

It came with the rewards and I crushed them all

I saved numerous lives because I saved mine, and it came with tons of rewards too

Every day, I crushed my to-do list

Seconds ran into minutes and minutes into hours and lightyears

Worked my way to the top

Bought my favorite car, built my ideal kingdom

I felt happy

And with a joyous heart, I opened my spectacle into the reality of life

And alas!

I was in the meta verse

Reality set in

My candy was crushed

And my asphalt car? Gone into thin air, puff!!!

My kingdom crushed right before my eyes

And when I checked the time in reality

Gone!!

I picked up my phone to call my friends who I’d not spoken within ages while building my dreams

And to my surprise, they were all made

They had every single success I had in my meta verse

I asked about a friend of mine, and I heard he had travelled to Dubai

The same one I visited countlessly in my world

I had rewards, they had rewards too

I bought a car, they did too

I saved lives by crushing targets in my games, they did too by getting my rich

It was at that point it dawned on me the tangibility of life

I always believed in the psychological but never came to terms that there won’t be psychology without the physicality

And here comes the greatest lesson

It’s not either this or that but both

You can’t choose the physicality without psychology, it’s both

The body and the mind

And I realized all I lived was a lie

A lie on the screen

The tangibility is what matters in the ends

Money is psychology, but what you buy with it makes it tangible

and in the tangibility

comes the psychological reactions like comfort, happiness, and sleep

But I realized it still points back to not choosing the two

I looked at the design of the games I played

and I realized they simulated all of life’s reality into their tech

and instead of choosing the tangibility

I chose the psychological response I got

I ought to have talked with people more

But the followers on my Instagram account gave me the fulfillment

DMs outweigh real conversations

Digital scrolling is better than physical strolling

In the end, NFTs never mattered, it was only the real art that did

Laying thoughts on Whitney Houston’s “Our hearts will go on”

But are you sure the hearts will go on without the physical memories ?
screenshot_20220112_001830.jpg

There’s still something sure: as long as we are alive and see each other, the hugs will go on

I’m convinced of the hugs, as our hearts make contacts

Rather than wait till the hearts get to the stage of being gone, hold on to the hugs

While writing this

I remembered how I reacted when an aunt lost her 6-day old baby

I just heard the news and I didn’t cry, I only felt for her

The reason was because I never had a physical connection with the baby, so there were no memories

But the same experience occurred with my late younger sister

And I still reminisce about those small little fiddle times

In your journey of life

I do hope you remember that

The physical matters

As it holds the essence of every other thing

The people

The bed

The time and the watch

The planet earth

The land

It all matters

And one day, the extremes of the technology will complete the cycle of time

And the Data and tech city life will be psychologically overwhelming and you’d try to escape the exotic and to-be-toxic experience to seek solace in the old haggard huts and village

The toy experience will never compare to the mountain and ocean view experience

Sort:  

Congratulations @boko19! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!