Visit to the Valley - la culata, cold and perfect day.

in #pinmapple7 months ago

A warm greeting to all my friends of hive, today is a cold day in my city a lot of rain and low temperature, I come to share with you my journey a couple of days ago in one of the most visited, mythical, cold, imposing and beautiful places of my city, this site is a few minutes from the city of Merida, Venezuela. This site has the name of "the Valley – la Culata", after traveling along a paved mountain road, about 35 minutes from the city is this place, upon arriving at the site I was greeted by some sellers of jewelry and some traditional alcoholic beverages in the area, in this first stay I left my bike parked, where locals of the site take care of the cars of visitors.

IMG_20230806_131241.jpg

The day was cold and cloudy, a typical day in “the Valley – la Culata, I start the hike up to the top of “la Culata”, I meet some friends which I had not seen for a long time, they came back from the hike after greeting them for a few minutes went on their way, I continue the walk, the road has a moderate slope and the road is two concrete tracks, as you can see in the photos.

IMG_20230806_131705.jpg

IMG_20230806_131718.jpg

A few steps up adjacent to the road I found a fruit that I had long time without seeing and tasting, I found blackberry plants and the fruits were ripe, totally sweet, I could eat many while I continued my ascent. I went with a friend to this site, someone I met a while ago and well with whom I got along very well, she took some pictures of me on the ascent while we laughed and talked about the impressive site and how beautiful it is, it was the second time she visited this site and it was my plan to take her to it, she is from Caracas the capital of Venezuela, in that city is hot and there is nothing like the little valley - la Culata, after several steps we had to reduce the pace because she is not used to the height of the site, this site is at 2.990 meters above sea level approximately and she was not used to this altitude, she told me that she felt a little dizzy so we were able to take more pictures of the site and of us while she recovered her breath.

IMG_20230806_132654.jpg

IMG_20230806_133441.jpg

IMG_20230806_133602.jpg

IMG_20230806_132331.jpg

IMG_20230806_133616.jpg

IMG_20230806_133726.jpg

IMG_20230806_135019.jpg

After continuing the walk a few meters ahead we reached a viewpoint, where there were more people enjoying the scenery, some were picnicking and eating, we bought a bottle of wine and sat down to contemplate all the landscape that we had left below, behind us came a family of athletes and they followed the road to the mountains, we took some pictures of the site and then decided to return and go down to get my bike and then go to another famous site in the area.
After looking for the bike, we started a new route to a site called pine forest, when we arrived we found many tourists and people from the city who enjoy going to this site, there are strawberry and cream vendors and books, also some attractions and games for children and pets, the name pine forest alludes to the vegetation and what is more in the site that are the giant pines, which make this site something unique, to spend a while or even a whole day clearing the mind and recharging good energy, I show you some photos that I could capture and well that was my visit to the valley, I hope you liked the photos and sites as much as I did. See you soon friends.

IMG_20230806_145900.jpg

IMG_20230806_151519.jpg

Sort:  

This is simply beautiful, I have always wanted to go to this place, I hope to do it soon, the weather and the whole environment is perfect. You have to walk, good thing you caught your breath.

Yes, the place attracts a lot of people, not only tourists but people who live relatively close by. When you visit, don't forget to wear a sweater.

What a great ride my friend, a natural spectacle. Thanks for sharing

Thanks to you for seeing my post, there is nothing that surpassed nature and its landscapes.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Definitely, it is one of the best environments that we can appreciate minutes away from the capital city and enjoy with our loved ones the direct contact with nature and its variety of fauna.
The climate gives it a special touch at any time.
Best wishes colleague.