Somber day

in #pinmapple5 months ago (edited)

Today we put my Uncle to rest.

Source:moto picture by: travelingcrafter

This is my Uncle Tom, but he was known as Mick to most people.
He was born on September 17, 1941 and passed away on the 19 of November.
He was given a military style send of as he was a veteran. I wanted to get pictures of the family, but it just was not the right time so i just thought i would share this one that i was able to take.

Source: moto
piture by travelingcrafter

This is my Aunt. I lived with her for 7 years in New York and next to her is my nephew Hurricane Andy. And yes i will be putting this panflet in my family tree book. As soon as i build it back up as i lost all the original work i did when it burned in the van fire 2years ago.

Sort:  
Loading...

Sorry for your loss 🙏 May Uncle Tom Rest in Peace 🙏
As @wesphilbin already mentioned, feel invited to join the Hive Memorial Forest community.
And whenever you feel its time to Express your feelings and memories. Doesnt have to be right now. A memorial can also be written months or years later, whenever your heart says the time is right.
Also reading what others wrote while going through grief can be helpful and calming our hearts ❤️

Should add the veteran tag... And maybe hiveveteran.

May you celebrate his memories.

Thank you for your post and sharing this connection with all of us.

#freecompliments

Just to let you all know my Aunt Betty is not Uncle Micky's widow.

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan

I am so sorry for your loss. But with honour of this blog he is now forever embedded on the blockchain
Take care