What does Pinmapple mean to me?

in #pinmapplethousand4 years ago (edited)

Community

Pinmapple is a place I feel valued and challenged and inspired.

It is so fun to see that I have 94 posts on the pinmapple map!

5 countries
56 United States (8 states)
3 Scotland
5 England
13 Italy

8 states
15 Montana
2 Oregon
24 Utah
1 Colorado
2 Oklahoma
6 Arizona
4 New York
3 DC


I really enjoy sharin my travels with people all over the world. At first I named my travel series Share My World: and now it is Share Our World:

The change came about because I feel like all of us that participating in the pinmapple project are sharing our part of the world (where we live or travel) with others in this community.


Valued
I had never blogged before joining Steem/Hive a couple of years ago. Since I had a lot of pictures to share of my travels I started blogging about my experiences.

I shared a post on pinmapple in March of 2019 of Sedona, Arizona Share My World: Red Rock Scenic Byway it was curated by @lizanomadsoul for Travel Digest #473 Liz has continued to support me through the years and curated my October 23, 2020 post from Montana for the Daily Travel Digest #1010.

In July 2019 I really engaged with the project with my posts about Kenya. It was fun see the names of the other curators @itchyfeetdonica, @choogirl, and @livinguktaiwan as they let me know my post was in the Daily Travel Digest.



It is through pinmapple that I have been able to connect and become friends with @livinguktaiwan. She saw my brother @jarvie at a Steemfest and told him how much she likes my work and give him a little gift to give me. Since then we have send each other packages. I really had no idea that blogging on an international platform like Hive could expand my friendships around the world.

Challenged
Knowing that I am tagging #pinmapple and #haveyouveenthere and they are going to be looking closely at my post makes me work very hard to make each post memorable and creative. I like the challenge! It has definitely made me a better blogger. There are so many great posts from others in the community.


Inspired
Will you look at that map? Really there is so much talent in this community! I look forward to the Daily Digest posts and scrolling through the post for new and interesting places and bloggers to follow.

It's been 1 year and 7 months since my first post to pinmapple and I am just as excited to be a part of this project. Here is my last #pinmapple curated post from Montana.


Share Our World: 5 hikes in Glacier National Park, Montana
@lizanomadsoul
Daily Travel Digest #1010

I am looking to adding another 100 pins to the map!

Thanks to the amazing #pinmapple team and reaching 1000 Travel Digest Posts. This post is for the User Experience Writing Contest that is happening right now.

User Experience Writing Contest (300 HIVE)
🥇Winners: 3 x 100 Hive (300 Hive total).
In your own words tell us about your experience with Pinmapple and/or Haveyoubeenhere. Some ideas include how you feel when you look at your own map/collection of pins, how you use it to plan your next trip, how you document your work around the world, your quest to travel and put a pin in every country, your experience with the Pinmapple team, etc.
Your post needs to be at least 300 words long.
Original content only, no plagiarism.
Use the tag #pinmapplethousand.

What does #Pinmapple mean to you?
What is your experience with #Pinmapple?

Sort:  

It's always a pleasure to see your post on Pinmapple @sjarvie, you've taken us to some of the most amazing places in the States. One day I'm going to follow you on your travels so you can take some pretty photos of me 🍍

Look forward to your next 100 pin on me!!!!

Thanks so much. It will be fun to go on more adventures!

oh no!!!! you didn't post from the Pinmapple community, that was one of the prerequisite 😱

Oh no I can't do it now then??

just read the Anything Else part of the rules and posted this post in the comments

Actually, sorry we just reread the post. We didnt' actually say this had to be posted from the community. It was the other writing post that had to be posted from the community!!!! Yah!

Oh good. I worked hard on it so I am glad it qualifies.

Since I joined the community, haveyoubeenhere is the community where I have pinned almost my posts. It's a great and inspired community. It's valuable to share our travel memories and photos here.
Value; Challenge and Inspiration...Great sharing Sara 💖
Wow..94 posts very impressive 🌼Looking forward to seeing more awsome destinations posted here by you 😍

Thanks so much @trangbaby. What is your name? and how did you come up with your name on Hive?

Your posts are always interesting, well thought-out and accompanied by great photographs. They are easy to read and show passion and personality. It's great to have you here and I'm sure you'll get those 100 more pins your looking for.

Thanks so much. Did you get the package? It was sent a couple of weeks ago.

You're welcome.

No I have not as yet, it will probably take more than a couple weeks though. Things are moving at a snails pace right now. I'll let you know of course. 😉

Congratulations @sjarvie5! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4250 replies. Your next target is to reach 4500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day