You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simplified Communication

in #piotr3 years ago

There are lots of people who will want to only read short messages. My "job" is marketing. I market @ryzeonline and our mastermind group on FB. And I get a few "omg that's too long for me to read" which I find hysterical. My pitch is 3 paragraphs. Not War and Peace. But there are people who think texting is so long they have to shorten words like 'Thank You' 'You're Welcome' and my biggest pet peeve "WYD" they don't even bother with the question mark LOL!
I refuse to shorten my message for anyone...if it's too long for them then they're not a good fit.

One of my favorite quotes in the world is by John Waters "If you go home with someone and they don't have books, don't f*ck them".
If someone can't bother to read a 3 paragraph message or shortens WYD....I'm not doing that with them either 😂

Anyway...some things can be simplified AND still be long. @ryzeonline just put out his Masterclass in Communication post and even though it's his longest post he's made here on Hive so far, it's super simple to understand. The storytelling makes it so.

Great post and perspective. Thanks for sharing it.

~Love, Cyn

Sort:  

Hello @cynshineonline
It's particularly nice for me when I see comments on my posts that are quality. I hate to see something like "I like it"... that says nothing.
You're right, a person who isn't willing to read three paragraphs already speaks volumes about their mental laziness, so I don't even think they're someone you can have an intelligent conversation with in any way.
I think you have to take up reading a lot, because minds can get a little empty, maybe I'm radical on this, but, you have to read, it's something I've always loved, and still love.

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

Glad you like my comments. it was my pleasure to leave my remarks. I enjoy thoughtful and thought-out posts. That's why my new community is meant for sexy pics with thought-out and thoughtful creative posting. I want people who appreciate both beauty and brains.

And I have no patience for mental laziness. I think this is why I get along so well with @ryzeonline he is definitely not mentally lazy! He's always got great ideas, comments, and advice. He thinks A LOT and researches and studies. It's nice to know others out there that feel and do similarly.

I love to read. I enjoy learning new things, it's one of my favorite things in the world. I'm the forever student.

Wishing you a joyful day
❤️