Dragon Harold Fairhair - training to master the ship😎

in #planetamazing7 years ago (edited)

Some few years ago I volunteered on the biggest Viking ship built in modern times. I joined them the first summer after it was built, a process that took many years. However, the result was amazing. This is without doubt the most fascinating ship I have been sailing, and no wonder the Vikings were the greatest conquers with this kind of tools.

Sort:  

Wow a very beautiful trip.

Nice film and post!

Yes these ships are magnificent. But to sail them in all types of weather over open sea would not be a thing for me.

Very, very fast 😊

That was really amazing to see :)
thanks for sharing this video

This tour is very amazing

Wow! Well done for sailing in this amazing vessel. Even though they were our conquerers in the Uk, I still love the Scandinavians! Lovely post, history and travel all in one. Following you to see how you get on. JV