You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on being muted by the #plantpower community. Do you think this is fair?

in #plantpowered2 years ago

well, I wouldn't underestimate the power of being part of a group, and especially here for the purpose of building upvote support and "curation" on your content communities will be an essential part... but you don't have to abide by arbitrary rules is what I am saying.

the experiences on this chain can be a mixed bag and the underlying economy is heavily skewed to say the least, but it's a great place to meet interesting folks, too...

anyways... let's be actifit friends (so that I'll get notifications when you post your reports) I'll gladly extend the upvote support that way and I've also enlisted you with @dustbunny to help with the teensy weensy rewards on comments, too.

Sort:  

Just when I think that something finally makes sense, there is always another angle to consider. As you have seen, understanding the social aspects of being part of a group does not come very easily to me. The way my mind works can be a bit perplexing to say the least. Even just trying to join in has mixed results. But I will take a break, then try again with other groups. There seems to be so much that goes unsaid here because most people have been here for quite some time. This is why I appreciate your thoughts and guidance. I would love to be actifit friends, thank you for the help in making sense of this :)

I've sent you a friend-request via actifit.io. You'll have to go to their site and accept the request, that'll let me get your notifications in the actifit app. I'm notoriously bad at touching base on hive itself, so those notifications of your reports going up will help me a lot. ;)

I had no idea the website has a friends feature, and that we could get notifications via the app! I accepted your request, and one other that was sitting there for who knows how long...lol

excellent... looking forward to your next report.