Propagating and Transplanting Succulents

in #plants6 years ago

Succulents

The easiest plant to to care for!

Creating more of them aka propagating them is just as easy! Pull off a leaf lay it in the dirt and before you know it (within a few days) you will notice it start to sprout a new growth. This one has been growing for a few weeks but is totally taking off!

IMG_20180215_134819.jpg

I've had some items sitting around the house that either needed to be utilized or be gone. Some having sentimental value belonging to relatives who have passed. It's so nice to give new life to things you know we're loved and left to you rather than get rid of them.

IMG_20180215_134744.jpg

These cases are a perfect example, they are beautiful, however not exactly modern or go with many designs. So turning it into a plant totally changes the game.

Basically I broke off pieces of succulents I already have and gave them new homes creating even more beautiful plants. Now plants that are in meaningful homes.

These were some of @gomatthew late Aunt's vases

They all turned out beautiful!

Here are a couple of the others. Made from vintage items we had.

IMG_20180215_200600.jpg

IMG_20180215_200632.jpg

It really is easy as plucking a leaf and regrowing a new plant! They make great gifts when you run out of space!

IMG_20180215_200823.jpg

Looking forward to watching them grow!

@brandyb

Sort:  

wow, this is so beautiful :)

succulents are the only plants that do okay in my apartment. It is SO hot and dry here (south africa) in summer that I had to take all my basil plants off the balcony into the kitchen.

You have inspired me to plant some succulents in some vintage cups i have lying around! will send pics soon xxx

Yes they do great in the heat too! I hope you do, I can't wait to see them!

WOW. they look so sweet. I saw them for the first time! I wonder if there is any odor ...
Great for growing these cute creatures! congratulations and thanks for sharing, my dear friend :) <3

Thank you gorgeous! They don't have any smell, some produce flowers but not many. They are so adorable and easy to take care of.

Hey dear @brandyb
I much inspire your blogs on transplanting. Its really wonderful activity also informative to know the household plants and flowers stuff. I read your stuff and learnt many ideas. Very nice maintenance the plants and improving the skill.
images (4).jpeg
Appreciate the best of this event that you have done so well for this and it is a great opportunity for your fellows to take the steemit forward.
All the best and my best wishes always with your nice blogs.

So glad you enjoy the ideas and are having fun! Having plants inside brings extra life and freshness into the home.