Plants...the most advanced organism on the planet

in #plants7 years ago

Howdy y'all! Sorry I haven't posted in a few days. Had a busy last week, preparing for the new semester. I'm taking this Botany class. I'm super stoked about it! Not only am I obsessed with the microscopic world. I absolutely love how beautiful plants are! People don't really realize how important plants are! They play a big role in our everyday lives! Providing oxygen for us, food, medicine, clothing, structures, etc. It's pretty crazy how microscopic Cyanobacteria evolved into ginormous red woods! Here are a few beauties I've come across!
IMG_1393.JPG
Blue Crowned Passion Flower
IMG_0896.JPG
Haleakala Silversword Cactus
IMG_0820.JPG
Blue Jade Vine
IMG_0793.JPG
Unidentified photographed in Maui, HI
IMG_0698.JPG
Unidentified, photographed in Maui, HI

Sort:  

Gorgeous.
I love Passion flowers.
In my last house, I had loads of them in my back garden, but in my new house they just don't seem to want to grow here :-(

That's so awesome! They're gorgeous!! Where do you live?

I live in the UK.
but now in an area where Passion flower no longer grows :-(

That's unfortunate. I have not tried to grow them. But where I found them they were pretty much just growing on the side of a building. Seems as if they had very little attention If any.