Pleiades

in #pleiades2 years ago (edited)

Moritz von Schwind
Die Plejaden (The Pleiades)

The 🌙 moon has left the 🌌 sky,
The Pleiades are flown,
Midnмight is creeping night,
And I am still alone.
Ah me! how long, how long
Are all these weary 😮‍💨 hours!
I hate the night-bird's 🐦 song
Among the Lesbian 🌹flowers.
I hate the soft, sweet breeze
That 💫comes to kiss my hair
From oleander trees
And waters💧🌊 cool and fair.
My heart❤️ is fierce and wild;
The winds should rave and moan.
Ah! why is Nature mild When
I am here alone? While yet the silver 🌝 moon
Rode o'er the laughing sea 🌊 ,
My heart 💜 was glad, for, "Soon,"
I said, "he comes to me."
But when its placid sphere
Slid swiftly 'neath the wave,
I sighed,
"He is no There.
Be brave, my ♥️ hearts, be brave!"
Then for an age of woe,
Of doubts and hopings vain,
I watched the white stars ⭐️ snow On yon Ægean plain.
I named them by their names Alcyone, and all Those far and happy flames 🔥
On which we mortals call. "Ere that one sets,"
I said,
"My soul shall swim in bliss;"
And then,
"Ere that is fled My lips 👄 shall feel his 💋 .
" The moon has left the Pole,
The Pleiades are flown;
'Tis midnight🕛in my soul,
And I am here alone!
A Night in Lesbos
George Horton 1797-1883

Sort:  

Congratulations @hivecluster! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!