You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the @hive.curation scheme

in #pob3 years ago (edited)

Kinda getting tired of being targeted for apparently doing things wrong by individuals who have all the power and the ability to effectively make decisions for the masses against them. If delegation is such a bad thing then why does it even exist on Hive? Or is it only OK when you and you buddies do it? I'm starting to feel that Hive as a platform is effectively a dictatorship in decentralized clothing.

In terms of my own personal content, the quality speaks for itself. However, getting your voice heard on a well established platform is very difficult. Programs like the one run by @hive.curation offer a great support for minnows like me who are trying to establish themselves but also feel that it is right to be able to get some reward for the content we produce, particularly given the effort put in.

In my mind this platform does two things:

  • 1.) It helps to support other authors while they build themselves up with a stable support group
  • 2.) It offers a way of bringing attention to our posts outside of their original communities. Helping to bridge the gap.

Telling everyone they are doing it wrong all the time and slapping downvotes (or threatening to) on them is effectively a bully tactic and is not constructive. You know bullying right? It is where someone with more power picks on individuals with less for what they perceive as their faults. You see, the reason we need to form groups like this is because of groups like yours, whales, coming along casting waves on everyone and happily reaping the benefits at the cost of the weaker players. As with all platforms I'm sad to say hive feels to me like it is not a place for a decentralized ecosystem it is instead it is the rich scratching each others backs then telling everyone else to stop doing it (twofaced and back to the status quo).

I hope you take from this message just how frustrated I am at your behavior and lack of concern for how you hurt decentralization and social platforms in general. I work bloody hard all week then on the weekend spend a few hours writing a well throughout and constructive post (once a week), not asking for much tbh, just support (with a willingness to support others) and not to told what we can and cannot do.

Sort:  

Get the fuck out already then.

With responses like this there is no dialogue. Very sorry for whatever has pushed you to this point in your life, hopefully you’ll reflect on this someday and have a twinge of guilt. Stay safe, don’t let the rage eat you up.

Yeah I have no guilt for abusers trying to gain more for themselves from a shared rewardpool. Can't be arsed replying to everyone of you, if you look at my past posts regarding your cult you'll see I took enough time for it, not to mention the time you're wasting on me having to downvote your scheme on a daily basis. Good riddance.

So my journey began when on HIVE when I first posted in the PH community and was met with support, the result was I continued to post there. Similarly I offered support back to the community whom had encouraged /rewarded my work. But now I'm a cultist is that about right? I've always tried to not be a fanatic about anything, I post regularly about things I find interesting and I hope that others do as well. To my knowledge I was never given a set of rules I had to follow when signing up to Hive, but you and your associates have determined I've broken them anyway and have become judge jury and executioners. Part of me thinks maybe I should just do what you tell me to do and then you'll leave me alone to post my articles in peace. But for some reason I get the feeling that wont ever be the case.

What you are creating here is a wholly unwelcoming and distrustful platform the heart of which is rotten. I really wanted Hive to work out. I've said before that the quality of my content speaks for itself, but here we're not judged on the quality of the content is seem, instead it is who we know or where we happen to post articles.

I don't intend by the response to anger you any further, I just want to express that your reactions have effectively done considerably more damage than good. I am sure that you feel you're doing the right things protecting your place on the hill, but at somepoint you need to realise that bullying people into doing what you want is much less likely to yield the desired results, as the saying goes the carrot works better than the stick.

Anyway, I feel you'll get your way. Another voice shutdown, I've removed my hive.curation delegation and as soon as that is complete I will begin powering down all of my HIVE and selling it off along with HBD. In that time I may continue to post, though this whole situation has made me realise that life is too short to waste time worrying about HIVE.

Pathetic.