Minor bugfix for POCKET code

in #pocket7 years ago


Greetings, Pocket users and fellow Steemians! This is just a quick update about an unusual issue that affected @paul.atreides recently. The old code wasn't properly sanitizing permlinks and was mistakenly including the period in Paul's account name as part of the permlink in a confirmation. When it tried to post the confirmation with the malformed permlink, it was rejected by the Steem network.

If you're running a confirmer bot, you may upgrade to the latest code by pulling my latest commits to master from the github.

Upgrading is not urgent, as my @pocket-a bot is running the new code and is capable of posting the correctly-formed confirmations.

As always, if you need a Bitshares account so you can trade POCKET IOU tokens issued by @virtualgrowth, you can sign up for Bitshares using this link.

For more information

Sort:  

I believe that pocket will be a big successful hit if all goes well with SMT...lets keep our fingers crossed and thanks for the great innovative product. Also thanks for writing a post on SMT which motivated me to write my latest post on how Steem will be EOS and Ethereum killer-I cited you there, pls feel free to see it. Wish you more success.

Biophil, I was wondering if you could do something about multiple confirmation messages per transaction. Right now 3 bots are confirming each transaction and making replies. Just think what will happen if we have 10 such bots. I give POCKET tokens to my commentors, but now these bot messages are becoming a spam on my post. Is it possible that once a bot confirms the transaction, then other bots don't reply or if they reply they delete it. Something like that.

Yeah, I agree it's becoming a nuisance. The problem is that they are all submitting the transactions at once as they race to get the fee.

Deleting extra confirmations is probably the way to go; I'll look into it.

Sorry for the spamminess!

Nah, no need for sorry. These things keep requiring maintenance. I know you are doing your job well!

Que penas que no hablo ingles

como actualizarlo y de que bot están hablando aquí. explíqueme uno que hable español.. por favor

@biophil menciona que es necesario actualizar el software de los bots que confirman las transacciones de Pocket desde su página de github https://github.com/biophil/pocket.

Solo es importante para quienes administran el software de Pocket.

Congratulations @biophil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Followed. Want to learn more about your voting bot later. It's an interesting idea IMO.

The voting bot has been a fun one. I haven't done any active development on it in a long time due to my work on Pocket and other stuff, but I've got a lot of ideas kicking around I'd like to try. Someday, you know, in that imaginary future when I have free time to tinker. :)

No kidding...I have way to many ideas. If I could only clone myself about 8 times over.