You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minor bugfix for POCKET code

in #pocket7 years ago

Biophil, I was wondering if you could do something about multiple confirmation messages per transaction. Right now 3 bots are confirming each transaction and making replies. Just think what will happen if we have 10 such bots. I give POCKET tokens to my commentors, but now these bot messages are becoming a spam on my post. Is it possible that once a bot confirms the transaction, then other bots don't reply or if they reply they delete it. Something like that.

Sort:  

Yeah, I agree it's becoming a nuisance. The problem is that they are all submitting the transactions at once as they race to get the fee.

Deleting extra confirmations is probably the way to go; I'll look into it.

Sorry for the spamminess!

Nah, no need for sorry. These things keep requiring maintenance. I know you are doing your job well!