EP #8 - The monkey on my back [Diary of a Lazy Man - podcast]

in #podcast4 years ago

Have you ever felt like you had a monkey on your back?

A monkey that keeps on nagging, nagging, nagging, talking without stop, and making you crazy?

I feel sometimes that like this. And when I listen to those voices I begin to doubt myself. To second guess my decisions and spend my time just thinking that I'm not good enough. The more time you spend on these feelings, the awful you feel. It's a never-ending circle.

But despite all that, I continue to do the things I like to do. Because I know eventually, that monkey will shut up. I will stop feeding her my negative emotions and I will focus on the better ones.

Our emotions are in direct correlation with our actions. If we feel bad and put on a nice song, and begin dancing, we will feel better. Maybe that's the answer; to do things that makes us feel better.

https://anchor.fm/diarylazyman/episodes/EP-8---The-monkey-on-my-back-eatns3

Sort:  


@sstefan, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!