The Coldest Day

in #poem6 years ago

THE COLDEST DAY

Woke up in Antarctica,
I could feel ice running through my veins
Damp grey morning
Like I slept in the southern pole,
Begged for the mercy of sunrise
Which I couldn’t afford
The coldest day of my life
Seems like I’m day dreaming

Dressed up in fur.
Ready for a cold day adventure
Walked down the alley
I couldn’t feel my feet
Sensitivity of touch totally gone
Seems like I’m floating on ice.
The coldest winter I ever spent.

The coldest day of my life
As I slide through my pocket
To note a horrible experience
Couldn’t feel my pen.
as I’m writing this
My heart is pumping ice
a danger posed for my health
the lowest temperature ever.
Never knew it’d be a cold day in hell.

Sort:  

Congratulations @azozie! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @azozie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!