To My Little Angel

in #poem7 years ago


-image by Google-



Becoming a mother, is my life’s greatest desire

My life will be complete, as long as I conceive

I have loved you, even before you came


When I saw two red lines, my heart started to pump

Happiness, excitement and joy filled my heart

All I could think of is planning our future


Surprising your father was the most exciting part

Preparing the props, practicing the speech

For so long we have waited, for the coming of our child


But before I can tell him, you have already left

My body felt numb, my womb felt empty

No number can measure the pain I was feeling


Every night in my bed, I wept silently for you

Every morning in my work, I fake a smile for me

Every day in my life, I became numb and lost


For all the tears I have cried, for all the sorrows in my heart

I have but one question that desperately needs an answer

Why my little angel, have you left me so sudden?



-image by Google-
Sort:  

Wow, that should be a great feeling!

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭👭👭👭👭👭👭👭

A heart breaking miscarriage. God has a purpose and in perfect time we'll never know you'll have a new angel soon.

It was already a year ago but I still get teary eyed every time I remember. This poem is my way of expressing my grief and moving on. Thanks @loistoryador.