A memory of a love

in #poem6 years ago

42788068_1867817559938132_8594509621228470272_n.jpg




Hi, boy, stayed yesterday!
I dreamed you nightly and I decided
to remind you of the old Sundays.
Let me write your last verse.

Do you remember those days carefree,
in which we thought there was a lot of time.
And we drank it in fake indifference.
And after years we were sorry. In September.

That pub where we went in the snow
to drink beer with unleavened potatoes.
I recently passed - no trace.

After us - a flood. Before us - directions.
And the bench to the nearby river,
where we met with acquaintances -
sit there. Lonely is the coast.
Unto the grass strangers.

Now .. Goodbye!
... the time has long since passed.
If I could, I would even hug you.
Though ... I will not see you anymore.
But that's what people say about leaving.



Goodbye and Kisses ...