I AM SINGLE

in #poem6 years ago

Life sometimes makes us lazy,
Cos so many behaviour seems crazy,
And that makes you go racy,
The ultimate of it all is but hazy..

I'm single whose business?
Why are people always vending,
Is it your laxness?
So why are you asking,
You just want to see my madness..

Sometimes I feel depress,
Sometimes I imagine the stress,
But who do I wish to impress,
Sycophants without common sense,
Singleness oppresses
But knowing it causes no harm, the spirit progresses,
I'm single with a lot of unique differences.

I'm single and not lonely,
I'm lonely because I feel I'm single,
I'm balance with life and not piously,
I feel i can get along with the right person so i can mingle,
I will cherish friendship but that can't create a special ally,
If I tell you I'm not bored then I'm lying..

I'm single, graciously hoping,
Most people these days are so deceiving,
Been through a lot now, I'm decrying,
The thought of undergoing such agony is fuming,
I just want to be single and doping,
Being single and balling,
Not getting engaged and moping.
Right now, to the next stage I'm moving..

Please resteem this if you like it thanks.