I love you, goodbye

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

No longer as soon as did I expect this to occur.
never in my wildest dream that i have fallen,
To a boy who wasn't my prince charming
Nor to a person who's my friend.

It ought to been your sweetness that melt my coronary heart
Or your mild smile might be the start.
regardless of the reason for me to feel this way
One element I understand, this odd feeling grows stronger regular

All this time i have been praying
to be able to see and observe me as a girl
sometimes I woke up dreaming
That I can be your lady, not only a friend

Then truth broke me into pieces
It wounded me terrible because it came to my senses.
which you belong to a person else
And i am left alone with all this heartaches

Only few may have a clue
but nobody is aware of the ache i have been through
They cannot wager the sleepless nights
Nor count number of tears i have cried.

My friends see me smiling and guffawing
yet deep inside there's no place for denying.
I recognise i must surrender and permit pass
at the least to quit and ease the distress.

nevertheless i'd be glad,
Coz happiness is seeing you being one.
And permit me to say this for once, i really love you...!
but i love you more, so goodbye..

Sort:  

Congratulations @hellenna! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hellenna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!