Dear Diary - Where Do I Go From Here?

in #poem6 years ago

sad-woman-1055092_960_720.jpg
Pixabay.com

My weight is gradually fading like the rain
My clothes are like that of a giant's
My hairs keeps falling off like the leaves in summer
My fingers grow longer than usual
Where do I go from here?

I hear laughter from the walls
My hopes are dashing to the stones
When will this end? I ask
When do I put my breast to rest?
Where do I go from here?

I look up to the mountains
Who do I turn to?
Why am I alone in this world?
Will things ever get better?
Lord, please help me

My hatred for the world is like that of a rat and cat
I wish not to be born
I pray for the cold hands of death
Will this give me joy?
Lord, please come to my aid

How do I turn back the hands of time
Oh! I have wasted many years of my life
I want things back to how they were
Is that even possible?
Lord, please forgive me

Will I ever smile?
Will things ever get back to normal?
Am I dreaming?
Where do I go from here?
Dear Lord, mercifully look upon me

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links for upvotes and resteems :)

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER