ADDICTION Part 1...

in #poem6 years ago (edited)


Source

Out of curiosity, I wanted to know.
My mind wouldn't just let me think,
It became void,
My brain blanked,
My body ached.
And then finally, finally I knew...

Little by little,
I craved, I longed, I learnt, I acted,
I was definitely drifting away.
What was wrong with me I asked myself!!!
I had to stop was all I could hear
But all that was just in my mind.
I couldn't stop, I whispered to myself
My WILL was so WEAK.

Gradually...
It was all I knew,
Not a day passed without it.
I harmed my mind intentionally.
Books were opened,
Words were spoken,
Prayers were made,
And tears were shed.

Yet...
Addicted I remained,
A full blown rotten flower.
Was full of shame to share,
I bore my burdens alone,
Finally, I was lost.

Oh how did i drown so fast?
Stuck in a pool of my own habit.
Courage left me all by myself.
All hope was lost.
And then, silently with a small voice,
I beckoned on my WILL.
Together we agreed to work things out.
IT wanted to be STRONG WILLED,
I needed to be FREE.

One step at a time was all we did,
Little by little, WILL became STRONG.
And I had the STRENGTH to be FREE.
Becoming SANE was GOLDEN.
I had my STRONG WILL back,
And TOGETHER we overcame ADDITION.

Yours truly @ijayiwus-sc
Thanks for reading.... Gracias

Sort:  

Awesome poetry

Thanks dear

This post has received a 4.88% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @curtwriter. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Thank you very much...

I really like this line:

One step at a time was all we did,
Little by little, WILL became STRONG

Thanks for sharing

Congratulations @ijayiwus-sc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @ijayiwus-sc! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!