Poem from antique times

in #poem8 years ago

There are poems, antique poems, from times even before there was writen history. Poems that were transmitted from generation to generation, from fathers and mothers to children, from grandfathers and grandmothers to an entire tribe. Poems in languages that don´t even exist right now, poems in languages that we have no writings, poems lost. Until some people have reunited this old knowledge. Today I will share a poem from a sumerian poet, very unknown, his name was Urak Anado and this is the poem.

Original language:

Chu Papoyen le chentragen
lefa ricaen adit ivos
garg aten umedis cogni
tes mo jader flujasion
penat ratier dentrafueron
metisacor sacormetir
mecor oden trodeva
jinis ylue gotume
chu papoyeno traves
tomovi agrayo y tola
noit etamo da leque
tepego metisacor
sacormetir
mecor oto.

English:
Green gardens of my soul
the sun brights in the night
butterfly in my hand
the sound of the river
slowly i feel asleep
take my heart, my heart take
I don´t believe to myself
flies on my corpse
descomposition is good
leave this world
to meet you, take my heart
my heart take
let´s fly away

Sort:  

Cool Ol Poem
thx 4 share