“A Choice”

in #poem17 days ago

2E46D169-62ED-4B00-8E61-9CA62A8FAF0F.jpeg


Each morning brings me the opportunity to create something new
Memories that could last a lifetime
Every moment evokes different emotions
They cling on me until they fade away from existence

Every mornings remind me of the promises that I made
The feelings of excitement that filled my space
These moments will always bring the joy that I need to get through the day
Living each and every beautiful memory fills me with yearning to live

There’s going to be a part of me that will never be fulfilled
A void that will never be filled with anything that I put in it
But there will always be this constant need to fill it
This emotion will cling on me for the rest of this journey

Everything that happened in the past will become part of me
No matter how I try to let go of some of them, it doesn’t work
No matter how I fill myself with new memories, they never go away
All I can do is to accept every bit of it as a part of me.

~*~