"From Ashes to Hope"

in #poem2 months ago

DSC03365-1.jpg


The world moved on without me noticing,
Every moment of my life slipping through phases,
Leaving me since the day I shattered into pieces,
With nothing to do but follow the flow.

Every passing minute wasted turns to ashes,
Ashes that will never transform into anything.
What would life be if everything were permanent?
There'd be no meaning to all that surrounds me.

On days defeated by the sorrows of the past,
I look forward to the future,
A future full of hope and grace from above,
Filling me with the goodness I deserve.

As I gaze at the sky and seek answers from the clouds,
Praying for things to come entails a long journey ahead.
Snapping back to where I stand from the past,
I'm glad to see I've survived the worst of this journey.

~*~


Sort:  

Wow so amazing poem❤️ love it

Sending you an Ecency curation vote