“Old Past”

in #poem14 days ago

DSC05905-1.jpg


Caught myself staring to the void space of my life
Looking back to the moments that made regret my actions
Realizing that I can never change anything anymore
I will not be able to fulfill the dreams that I had back when I was little

I’ve been wandering for far too long that I forgotten every promises
The words that I marked in my soul back to time of my sorrow
Slipping out of my path and never reaching anywhere
Trying to catch a glimpse of a life that’s not meant for me to have

Break the silence and be ready to face the reality of life
Listening to my thoughts to a never ending cycle of regrets
A life that never made its mark to the long line of goals
Making me feel like I will never reach my destination

Let me feel life like I did back when I was happy
Reminiscing a past that will never happen again
I can never be this naive just to go on a journey that’s not part of my plans
Lead me back to when I’m still the same person as I was…

~*~


Sort:  

The poetry is very touching, I really enjoyed every word I read, very interesting friend

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png