"Seeing What Goes Unnoticed"

in #poem2 years ago

DSC03935.jpg


Your eyes
The bright unblinking sign
Not all who look into nature are my enemy
One way to be sure they get through

Let your eyes show you
If your love lies in the past you should see them through
Look deep into nature and then you will understand everything better
Always thinking and seeing what goes unnoticed

God, I really dig your masterpiece
Never understood so much more by keeping my eyes closed
I looked up to the sky and I saw
In the birds and sky fish

I saw great freedom
What freedom is
See the falcon soaring in the distance?
They found their freedom

Then they are free to soar like birds
Free to fly as high as they want
Fly as high as they want
When you know you have nothing to lose and everything to gain
Much higher than you could imagine.

~*~