“Void Within”

in #poem13 days ago

DSC05835-1-1.jpg


I woke up with a blank stare at a white ceiling
My thoughts are floating as I navigate through this daily routine
A series of things that never gets done makes me feel useless
Frustrations arise when everything move faster than how I run

Mornings turn to nights and nights turns to mornings
I’m still stuck in a loop of endless search for the reason
The reasons that I need to make me feel my senses
Feeling of joy and pain that it brings

There’s so much more life in me
Hidden beneath this hard shell that I encased to myself
The only reason that I don’t feel pain and so is everything
The space that I created for myself to feel safe

The distance between us is growing further each day
We are no longer the same person that we used to be
The difficulty of life has turn us into warriors
The poets in us is slowly fading away to the void within us…

~*~


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png