POEM: I AM A ROOT

in #poem6 years ago

Let my paper hear me out
Since humans and I fall out
Let my paper understand my plight
As humans seem to always want a fight
Let my paper show me love
People can be nothing but fraud
Let my paper bear my tears
As it seem to be the one who really really cares

Let my pen understand my grip
As I hold on to pen down my grieve
Let my pen not look down on me
Since I don't have money to foot it's needs
Let my pen not show that it's better
Since I have nothing not even a letter

Let my thoughts not see me as empty
As I refuse to give in to views that are tempting
Let my thoughts not think that I am wretched
Since I don't display the dividend that screams educated

I am taking root
Slowly but surely I will upshoot
Don't think you know me at all
Cause in no distant time I will be so tall
I may be slow but I am steady
It will all fit when I am ready images (2).jpeg

Sort:  

This is so beautiful. Inspired lines!

Congratulations @rekah913! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!