Changing Tides, Rise and Rest- Poems from The Captain- The U.S.S. MinnowPROSE!

in #poem6 years ago (edited)




Silly rhymes twisting in time.
Get your words back in line.
Make an offering to the ides.
Nothing can hold back inexorable tides.

The moons face turns towards you.
Bringing the suns reflected glare.
Always staring down from above.
How dare, how dare.

It makes no sense, this blasted fence.
Hoarding all my yard.
Bordering the invisible lines that cut deep.
Separating my neighbour.

Is there a gem in all the fuzzy logic?
I can't say.
Hidden between the lines?
Perhaps you will find it.
Or maybe I'm just talking shit.
In the soft light of morning, everyone's snoring.
Oops, got a little too high.
Get back down here moon.
Time to let love bloom.
Gotta love rest.




One word and it's over.
Lay down and bury me in clover.
Let the vines wrap about.
And bring forth deaths re-doubt.

Nothing girds like the grave.
But life always finds a way.
To push root deep, disturb your sleep.
Wake up, you're living the dream.

Roll back covers, slip free of the cobwebs.
Ease the crust from eyes blurred and bloodshot.
Reach for another coffee, do what it takes.
In this world there is no higher stake.
Carpe diem.

Every night we die a little.
Just make sure you live more today!
Sieze the day, make it yours.
Apathy will make meat weak.







We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

I am not a poet but must say nice one @sammosk

You got a 4.07% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sammosk!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.88% upvote!
I was summoned by @sammosk. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This is great! Thank you for sharing :) Did you write these?

My personal favorite lines --
"Oops, got a little too high.
Get back down here moon."

Truly Gold! <3

Yes, all of my poetry and creative writing is my original work. <3

I'm glad you enjoyed it, was a fun one to jot down.

I really like your lines!!
Steem on! <3
Greetings from Venezuela!

@sammosk thankyou friend,... your blog is such an awesome

If you like my comment so please support me and upvote me

#sammosk
“Nice info!”
“Great share!”
“Useful post”
“Amazing write-up!”

I love this....thanks for sharing