Happy New Year

in #poem5 months ago (edited)

On New Year's Day in Point Edward's embrace,
Where St. Clair River meets Port Huron's grace,
I stand in awe, witnessing a grand sight,
As the sun's energy fills me with delight.

With black obsidian held in my hand,
I feel the Earth's energy, so grand,
And as I sip my coffee, warm and sweet,
I bask in nature's beauty, so complete.

No rush or hurry, no frantic race,
Just savoring this moment, finding solace,
For on this day, a new year's dawn,
A fresh beginning, a chance to move on.

As the sun's rays dance upon the river's flow,
A new chapter unfolds, a chance to grow,
In the distance, the United States stands,
A symbol of dreams and hope's demands.

The St. Clair River, a border it divides,
Yet it connects us as the water collides,
A reminder that unity can be found,
In the harmony of nature's sacred ground.

Happy New Year, a toast to all,
May this fresh start bring blessings tall,
Let us cherish nature, its beauty so grand,
And with open hearts, let unity expand.

A poem I created thru ai and the photo was taking today in Point Edward

Sort:  

Thanks for the poem. Happy New Year :)!