My Plight

in #poem6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1521906216657.jpg
how long can I survive with this mentality

Institutionalised did my time to fit in

fed on lies all my life always felt so estranged

because I didn't belong because I couldn't conform

every man of this age all addicted to life

all addicted to lies of the good and the bad

getting snugly with allies of cause and effect

pointing fingers of judgement if only you'd open your eyes or remember

that we are each other so by loving your brother

you loving yourself and no matter the circumstance

we are together just learning and growing evolving in one understanding

that love is the only true God but

religion they tell that we are so lost and we sinners

forsaken by almighty above and I think that I'd rather just pick my own fate

and i make sure to feel love the most and not hate

how long can I survive with this mentality

This is Simple the Poet

Love and Live in Happiness

Anticipate Greatness.

Image Source : The picture used here was taken by me with my Samsung Galaxy note 3. Thank you.
Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

Echos of Goodbye by @arkkart

We are Discover Steem, if you like our recommendations consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.