[Poetry] Meditation in the forest

in #poem6 years ago

The quiet of the forest
Is giving me peace and calm,
I can hear the leaves falling
The wind whispering through the trees,
The trees dancing into the sweet concerto
Of the branches that swing as the wind whisper them to.

I can feel my heart beating,
I can heart the earth’s pulse beneath my feet,
I look at the scene the nature painted
A tear is falling down my cheek.

What sorrows? What problems?
How can I complain?
When I can see this kind of beauty
Right before my eyes.
How could I say that everything is over,
My life’s purpose has been long gone,
When I can watch the nature's beauty,
And see it every time reborn.

Image source:Pixabay


I once meditated in the forest. It doesn't compare at all with meditating in your house. Meditating in the nature gives you a whole new vibe and a whole new level of energy.

If you like this poem, please support this humble author with an upvote.