You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Poem - "Wick"

in #poem7 years ago

Welcome to Steemit! I have been eagerly awaiting your arrival, I am glad it got sorted!
For a first post, this is beautiful. Such a lovely poem. This line especially vibed deep with me:
Opening my hands with caution and curiosity I'm able to send you love and I do,
Taking several steps back i misjudge and fall head over heels into my own mistakes

That feeling is hard to put into such concise words and you nailed it.

I look forward to what you'll share with blockchain! I already knew you painted but had no idea that you wrote as well!

Sort:  

I'm a woman of many talents, as I can paint, write & I also sing. Thankyou for your nice comment, it's always nice when the words you write, or just being creative in general, reaches someone. Thanks alot :)