Let me love

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Through the kindness of the devil 054A8987-B57A-4623-9B69-543D30530640.jpeg
I escaped the cave of loneliness
I claimed what’s mine and gave back what ain’t
I saw the night sky glow with stars far away from the city
Where you can’t find any street light the moon is strong
I dream of the forest And it speak to me with freedom
Come rest under one of my trees
You will find comfort and necessities
Dance with the monkey
And drink with the snakes
I am not afraid anymore
I am over that
I accept my shadow
And my light source
I am a candel when it’s dark
And I’ll be a cloud when the sun hits
Let me be love or don’t let me be at all

Sort:  

Congratulations @talhoresh! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @talhoresh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!