Oh Humanity! #ObliviousRandomness

in #poem6 years ago

fantasy-3041033_1920.jpg

Oh humanity! I call for you.
I pray for you in the darkest nights.
I pray for you when my soul shivers in vague fright!
Where have you been all this while?
You were never spotted along the beautifully carved beds,
Of river Nile.
My heart doesn’t stop to beat!
My heart doesn’t tell me to retreat!
Situation may it be any!
I don’t really think;
We’re less than many.
If we have the power to kill,
We have the potential to save!
If we have guns to injure,
We have nuns to heal;
The wounds that tend to steel
The simplicity and audacity
Of swings and structures
That tend to rupture!
I don’t know whether I am good or not!
I don’t care if I look cool after wearing a sexy hood or not!
I don’t know when this agony began!
Or when will it end!
The only thing that I know;
Or care about is,
Our tolerance towards inhumaneness, callousness and brutleness;
Our future dying in vain;
Our people suffering from deep pain!
We haven’t yet seen the future!
Nor will past come to us on a scooter!
So why can’t we stop this disparity?
Why can’t we look for charity?
The news that was threatening;
The news that flashed in front of me in the morning;
Has left my soul lamenting,
And mourning!
I heard something horrendous;
I heard something that could not allow,
My eyes to blink,
My fears to shrink
And my mind to think!
Something that was awful;
Something that led humanity, mankind and peace,
Within my crux,
To sink,
Into a bottomless abyss,
Filled with illusions
Of neat and clean myopic ink!
Why? Why isn’t there any sympathy?
Why? Why aren’t there any jovial feelings,
For the beings of same species?
Why? Why have we lost our identity?
Why? Why have we lost the ethos that our ancestors left?
They still seem to be largely kept;
In darkness, menace and cruel sightedness!
Why? Why is it that we don’t take any action?
Why? Why are we not fighting against terrorism?
Why are we still standing on the same speck,
Over which we came into existence.
I question why?
Neither do we understand the question,
Nor do we look for a pretty solution.
The only ray of sun
That I could find over the horizon,
Was the one of self-analysis,
Something like peristalsis!
I don’t know when will it happen.
But immortal peace will be arriving soon!
We don’t know the exact time!
We don’t know the exact date!
But!
We definitely know
That it’s too late
Be it destiny,
Or FATE!