[Poem] Wait is Over | @vidyabanjan Original

in #poem7 years ago

WAIT IS OVER

I​ ​sat​ ​down​ ​and​ ​looked​ ​at​ ​him. 

He​ ​gazed​ ​at​ ​me​ ​with​ ​a​ ​sternness​ ​I​ ​had​ ​never​ ​seen. 

The​ ​sternness​ ​was​ ​fierce​ ​but​ ​yet​ ​peaceful. 

I​ ​watched​ ​him​ ​with​ ​an​ ​emptiness​ ​in​ ​my​ ​eyes. 

I​ ​spoke,​ ​that​ ​it's​ ​not​ ​in​ ​me​ ​to​ ​be​ ​victorious. 

Tears​ ​rolled​ ​down​ ​my​ ​cheeks​ ​and​ ​I​ ​bend​ ​down​ ​with​ ​shame. 

Minutes​ ​passed​ ​by,​ ​I​ ​heard​ ​him​ ​speak. 

“Rise​ ​above​ ​your​ ​fears” “Rise​ ​above​ ​your​ ​boundaries” “Rise​ ​above​ ​your​ ​limitations” “Surrender​ ​to​ ​me,​ ​I​ ​will​ ​embrace​ ​and​ ​release​ ​you​ ​of​ ​your​ ​pain” “Trust​ ​me​ ​with​ ​no​ ​doubts”.

The​ ​voice​ ​was​ ​soothing​ ​and​ ​magical. Suddenly​ ​it​ ​sparked​ ​a​ ​light​ ​within. 

I​ ​held​ ​my​ ​head​ ​high,​ ​looked​ ​him​ ​into​ ​his​ ​eyes. And​ ​uttered,​ ​

“I​ ​shall​ ​rise​ ​beyond​ ​my​ ​fears,​ ​boundaries,​ ​limitations​ ​and​ ​doubts. I​ ​shall​ ​trust​ ​you​ ​wholly.”

I​ ​could​ ​feel​ ​my​ ​pain​ ​unmounting​ ​of​ ​me​ ​slowly,​ ​replaced​ ​by​ ​a​ ​slower​ ​movement​ ​of​ ​peace. 

The​ ​time​ ​of​ ​total​ ​surrender​ ​had​ ​arrived. I​ ​now,​ ​knew​ ​I​ ​shall​ ​rise. 

I​ ​touched​ ​his​ ​feet​ ​and​ ​told,​ 

“Welcome​ ​home​ ​my​ ​LORD,​ ​the​ ​wait​ ​is​ ​over”. 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Picture Credits

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Would you please consider an upvote on this post and follow me @vidyabanjan?