Lost (Poem)

in #poems5 years ago

I thought it was a dream, I thought it wasn't real. But pain really hurts and it's really how I feel. Memories keep coming back, and so do all the tears. I hear your voice, and as quick as the smile comes, it quickly disappears. I don't know what is happening, because you always held my hand. You said you would never let go, that is what I don't understand. So many promises you made, and more of them broken. Lost and confused, feels like I'm choking. A lot of things I did not say, now I can't find my way. I feel like a boomerang, you throw me but not only that. Every time you throw me. I always seem to come back. Back to you, back to pain. Nothing has changed, you're still the same. I cannot start over because I don't know where to start. I guess that is what happens when someone breaks your heart. If we are supposed to follow our dreams, why can't I follow you? because now I am so lost, I wish you were lost without me too. sad-pic-of-boys.jpg

###PLEASE VOTE COMMENT OR RESTEEM ###