Was She Worth It? (Poem)

in #poems5 years ago

Remember that day? You said you were home, But I saw you at the club, You weren't alone. You held her close, You kissed her neck. I was your girlfriend, What the heck? I wanted to punch you, Slap you on the head. At that very moment, I wished you were dead. I went home and I cried and cried. I tried to understand why you had lied. But the truth is I did nothing wrong. I was the best I could be all along. If you want to cheat on someone, then I'm happy to see you go, Because I know I'm better than that little ho and one day soon you're going to be too blind to see she's going to do to you what you did to me, And I'll ask... Was she worth it?

Fotolia_54810443_Subscription_Monthly_M.jpg

PLEASE VOTE COMMENT OR RESTEEM####

Sort:  

There definitely seems to be a theme to your poetry. I've enjoyed reading them.

I'm glad you enjoyed them. You can go look at some of the other stuff I've written.