DEATH IS NOT WHAT IT IS [DAY 90]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DEATH IS NOT WHAT IT IS

POETRY

Death is not what it is
It just want us to think it is
We are who we are
Whatever we were to each other
That, we still are.

Call me by my old name
Speak to me in the easy way
Which you always used.
Put no difference into your tone.
Wear no forced air of solemnity or sorrow.

Continue as we have always done
Don't let it control you
Go on a date, have fun
Let my name not be forgotten
Let it be spoken without effect.
Without the trace of a shadow in it

Death is not what it is
I am just to going to rest awhile
There is absolute unbroken continuity

I am but waiting for you
For an interval.
Somewhere. Very near
Just around the corner

Notes

This is my entry for day 90 of a 100 days of poetry challenge organized by @d-pend in association with the Steemit school on discord which you can join here;
https://discordapp.com/invite/hyfYQ9P

Love @adebayopaul.

Sort:  

Source
There is reasonable evidence that this article has been spun, rewritten, or reworded. Repeatedly posting such content is considered spam.

Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More information and tips on sharing content.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #disputes on Discord

Good writing friend. Congratulations

Thank you friend. I really appreciate it