The medication I take.....HOPE!!!

in #poetry5 years ago

Walking on those legend tracks!
But the movement being wrack.
The travail seems unendurable;
Yet, the legend sit is admirable.

Had it been I was a Royal horse;
Being feed by a mighty grass,
Rightly from a great source,
The echo of my sound would've been bass.

Like a racing horse, I want to move!
Not this roaming rove.
To fast in a run and acquire the aim,
So, I can die at the height of fame!

For the fear of the morrow
Garb me in sorrow
Approaching it without nurture;
The place called the future.

Across the field, I want to lope,
for the medication I take is hope!
Nearing something from nothing.
This drug I take (hope) could earn me everything.

hope.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.